## Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce Bureau of Plant Industry

# Annual Fertilizer Registration Instruction Sheet For All Brands and Grades of Fertilizer

 The Mississippi Commercial Fertilizer Law of 1970 requires the registration of all fertilizer products and the payment of registration fees for each brand by July 1 of each year.
 A "STOP SALE" will be placed on all non-registered products found in Mississippi.

### • Registration Procedure

The online registration system allows you to apply for permits, register products, upload labels, activate and inactivate products, print permits, pay fees, etc. We encourage you to use this system for all your fertilizer permit and product needs. This site can be found at <a href="https://agnet.mdac.ms.gov/fflsp">https://agnet.mdac.ms.gov/fflsp</a>

You can email us at FFLSP@mdac.ms.gov or call (662)325-3390 if you need help with the online system.

If you choose to submit your registration by mail, you need to download the necessary forms from MDAC website:

https://www.mdac.ms.gov/publications-forms/forms/bpi-amendment-fflsp-forms/ Forms not supplied by MDAC will not be accepted and will be returned to you along with your payment. Follow instructions printed on each form.

#### • Registration Fee Schedule

- A. Fertilizer: There is no fee for permit registration, only for products:
  - 1. \$50 for each grade or brand sold in packaging weighing less than 10lbs
  - 2. \$10 per grade for each product sold in packaging of 10lbs or greater
  - 3. \$50 for products sold in both weight categories.
- B. Custom Mix: Permit fees are based on total tons sold during the previous registration year.

TONNAGE SOLD IN PREVIOUS 12 MONTHS	<b>ANNUAL REGISTRATION FEE</b>
Less than 500	\$50
501 – 1,000	\$75
1,001 – 1,500	\$100
1,501 – 2,500	\$150
2,501 – 3,500	\$200
3,501 – 5,000	\$250
Over 5,000	\$300

- C. Soil & Plant Amendment: There is no fee for permit registration, only for products:
  - 1. \$25 for each product sold in packages of 10lbs or greater
  - 2. \$75 for each product sold in packages of 10lbs or less, or 1 gallon or less
  - 3. \$75 for products sold in both weight categories

#### Tonnage Reports:

Tonnage reporting is required <u>annually</u>. Tonnage reports are due within 30 days of the close of each year, even if no sales were recorded. Late reports are assessed 10% penalty.

#### Important:

Delinquent tonnage reports, tonnage fees, and penalties must be received by our office before registrations will be approved and permits issued.